Directory of Healthcare Call Center Vendors

Here is a list of companies that provide equipment, software, or services for healthcare organizations, telehealth, and healthcare call centers.

1Call, A Division of Amtelco
www.1call.com
Contact: Mike Friedel, national sales manager, at 800-225-6035 or info@1call.com
The 1Call Division of Amtelco specializes in call center, PC-based PBX consoles, soft agent, emergency notification (HICS), event notification, and communication systems designed specifically for healthcare organizations.

Ambs Call Center
ambscallcenter.com
Contact: Aaron Boatin, vice president business development, at 800-968-1181 or aaron@ambscallcenter.com
Ambs Call Center is a 24/7 medically-based call center that offers nurse triage service, medical answering service, physician referral, customer service surveys, appointment scheduling, class registration, and patient pre-registration.

Ameridial
www.ameridial.com
Contact: Craig Vretas, director business development, at 800-445-7128 or vretas@ameridial.com
Ameridial specializes in the healthcare industry, offering membership service, sales support, and annual enrollment support, benefit explanations, claims handling and processing, and provider locator calls. All centers are U.S.-based

Call 4 Health
www.call4health.com
Contact: Bryan Weinstein, VP business development & contracts, at 561-994-3334 x1550  or bweinstein@call4health.com
Services: Medical Answering Service, Telephone Triage, Appointment Setting/Reminder, Physician Referral
Call 4 Health, a medical call center, offers home healthcare call center services exclusively to medical and healthcare providers.

Carenet Healthcare Services
www.callcarenet.com
Contact: Rick Scheel, vice president, sales, at 210-595-2060 or rscheel@callcarenet.com
Carenet delivers measurable value through cost-effective and efficient solutions, which provide personalized member support and medical assistance exclusively to healthcare organizations. Carenet supports ten million members nationwide.

Children’s Health Network
www.childrenshealthnetwork.org
Contact: Jan Jachimowicz, director, business development, at 612-913-7435 or jan.jachimowicz@childrensmn.org
Provides telephone nurse triage and answering service.

Clinical Solutions
Contact: Darin Southard, vice president, at 888-531-9206 or darin.southard@clinicalsolutions.com
Clinical Solutions is a developer of software solutions for medical contact centers, including modules for telephone triage, readmission management, physician referral, class and event scheduling, outbound campaigns, care management, and a Web platform for online services.

Conifer Patient Communications
coniferhealth.com
Contact: Chris Martin, vice president sales, at 727-570-3627 or chris.martin@coniferhealth.com
Conifer Patient Communications is a healthcare contact center, providing a full suite of patient communications services twenty-four hours, seven days a week.

Doctors Referral Service LLC
www.drsreferralservice.com
Contact: Jim Honigschmidt, president, at 630-371-1530 or jim@drsreferralservice.com
Provides physician referral for hospitals 

Echo, a HealthStream Company
www.echo-solutions.com
Contact: David Clark, COO, at 800-733-8737 or dclark@echo-solutions.com
EchoAccess includes a suite of optional modules and consumer portals for physician referral, class enrollment, surveys, outbound telemarketing, disease management, health information, and ROI analysis.

Fonemed
www.fonemed.com
Contact: Andrew Landis, director of sales, at 719-576-8050 or alandis@fonemed.com
Provides nurse triage service and software

LVM Systems
www.lvmsystems.com
Contact: Robert Cluff, CFO, at 480-633-8200 x223 or robert@lvmsystems.com
LVM Systems, Inc. develops and markets software and related Internet products to the healthcare call center industry, including nurse triage, disease management, referral/marketing services, patient transfers, and physician relations management.

Nurse Telephone Triage Service, LLC
www.nursetriage.org
Contact: Helen M. Lapointe, RN or Joann A. Somerville, RN, owners, at 413-265-6610 or nursetriage@comcast.net
Provides telephone triage health advice

OnviSource Inc
www.onvisource.com
Contact: Stan Jasinski, VP of enterprise solutions division, at 800-311-3025 or stan.jasinski@onvisource.com
OnviSource offers OnviCenter 6, a call center and telephone answering system that delivers integrated workforce optimization and automation (WFO-A) software, enabling customers to operate on a single platform.

RelayHealth, a McKesson company
www.relayhealth.com
Contact: Patty Maynard, GM/solution line leader, at 800-981-8601 or connected@relayhealth.com
RelayCare, formerly CareEnhance Call Center, provides the platform and tools to efficiently manage hospital call centers, provide triage services, optimize patient and provider relationships, and facilitate marketing programs.

SironaHealth
www.sironahealth.com
Contact: Daniel Day, director, marketing and communications, at 888-674-7662 or Daniel.Day@sironahealth.com
Provides call center services 

TeamHealth Medical Call Center
www.thmedicalcallcenter.com
Contact: Jill Yarberry at 888-203-1118 x 7303 or Jill_Yarberry@TeamHealth.com
TeamHealth Medical Call Center provides post-discharge calls, 24/7/365 nurse triage, health information, physician referral, and class scheduling services for hospitals, physician practices, and health plans nationwide.  

TeleMed
telemedinc.com
Contact: Steve Clover, VP of sales and marketing, at 800-529-8010 or steve@telemedinc.com
Provides nationwide answering and call center services

TeleSoft Systems
www.telesoftsystems.ca
Contact: David Filwood, principal consultant, at 604-986-4116 or david_filwood@telesoftsystems.ca
Provides agent pre-employment screening software 

The Beryl Companies
www.beryl.net
Sarahbeth Zwernemann, marketing manager, at 817-785-5029 or Sarahbeth.Zwernemann@beryl.net
Provides call center services to healthcare providers

Triage Logic Management and Consulting, LLC
www.triagelogic.com
Contact: Amy Smith, executive assistant, at 336-529-2493 or info@triagelogic.com
Triage Logic provides call center software with the following features: Web-based (hosted or installed) Schmitt-Thompson protocols, integrated on-call scheduling, faxing, emailing, detailed ad hoc reports, complete training, and installation.

[From Connection Magazine October 2011]

Leave a Reply